Thoughts on 2.1.3 Sett Discussion

Forums Weaving Discussion Online Guild Discussion Season 2 – Colour & Design Thoughts on 2.1.3 Sett Discussion

Viewing 12 reply threads
  • Author
      Ginette
      Keymaster

Let us know your thoughts on 2.1.3 Sett Discussion.

Rachelle Weiss
        Participant

Just viewed 2.1.2 and I’m thrilled to see what this next guild year holds for members. Although attending a workshop in person was on my “bucket list,” I think that having the workshop days and respective topics presented as individual episodes will be so beneficial and allow for a more thorough learning process. (Re)learning weaving was my first sound decision and joining the guild ranks right up there with it!
          Rachelle

liz197355
            Participant

I’m one of those total newbies. My dream is to do this whole workshop and then be able to also do it in person! Wooot that’s my dream!

Ginette
                Keymaster

Welcome Liz! Enjoy weaving the samples. There’s so many possibilities with each warp! It’s such a great workshop 🙂

Betty
              Participant

My loom is 12 inches in width with a 16 dent Reed. So that is what I will use with the 8/2
                Cotton. Hopefully my math skill will come in handy with changing the warp ends needed.

Ginette
                  Keymaster

Hi Betty, do you have the Reed Substitution Chart? There’s a pdf copy of it in Season 1, Episode 4.

Karen
                  Participant

Hello Jane,
                    I know you said you didn’t want to give us info about future episodes to avoid our becoming distracted. I am the slowest weaver on the planet and am wondering if you would share the threading information for the first sample so I can get started on stringing my loom.

Sandra
                      Keymaster

Hi Karen, Sorry to be slow in getting back to you. Have you checked for the attachment in the email Jane sent our on January 22nd? The information you need is there.

mgwerner212