Brake system on Nilus Leclerc Artistat

Forums Weaving Discussion Brake system on Nilus Leclerc Artistat

Viewing 8 reply threads
  • Author
      Jacquelyn Hodges
      Participant

Hello Everyone My name is Jacquelyn I am brand new to the online guild. I have recently acquired a used Leclerc Nilus Artistat. I initially had problems with my bottom warp threads being to slack on an open shed. I read on a discussion here where Jane said to make sure warp was over back beam. I re-dressed loom and put warp over back beam. New problem arose Now the crank to adjust the rear warp beam isn’t working properly. Before the crank moved clockwise and counter clockwise when brake lever was depressed now it only cranks clockwise  so I can’t advance my warp. Does anyone have any suggestions on what the problem might be? Thanks in advance.

Jacquelyn

Ginette
        Keymaster

Hi Jacquelyn,

could you post some pictures on how the loom is dressed?

heidi
          Participant

I have a nilus 2 and when I had a problem adding heddles, I called LeClerc. They were very helpful on fixing problems with their looms.

If you can’t get answers here or other groups, try giving them a call.

http://www.leclerclooms.com
            Leclerc Looms 1573 Savoie P.O. Box 4 Plessisville Qc. G6L 2Y6 CANADA Phone: 1-819-362-7207. Fax: 1-819-362-2045

Jacquelyn Hodges
            Participant

Thank you so much Heidi. I’ve called and they’re on summer holiday until Aug. 3 so I’ll call back when they’re open.

Jacquelyn Hodges
              Participant

Thank you Ginette, It was a small warp and was frustrated and cut off the warp. I’m pretty sure it was wound on properly I wrapped it over the back beam and wound on warp with paper.  I do have pictures of the braking mechanism. Thanks for the reply.ehlTimfpRF+o9qPuZn5tFAg54D2gz0Q5yL%LKJvmVVNwi9CkBVluQDq40183nLlCEQ

kathleen ready
                Participant